ICC Awards 2016 Anounced: Here We Present You The Winners ! !


Year 2016 has been an amazing journey for the Indian Cricket Team. And the amount of hard work and focus that they had put into play is now reflecting in the award table tallies. Today ICC announced various awards that were given to the players for their outstanding performances in the field of Cricket.

India has not only one reason, but several reasons to be happy about it. Indian off-spinner, Ravichandran Ashwin bagged 2 back to back awards. Yes, its true. He won ICC Test Cricketer Of The Year Award also secured the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year 2016. This is indeed a fantastic accomplishment by Indian Cricket Team given the fact that last year they had none.

Ashwin is now the only 2nd Indian to win 2 awards in a single year. Before him, the honour was held by Rahul Dravid. His all round performance with bat and ball through out the year was exceptional and hence he truly deserves these awards.

Here are the two tweets by ICC where they declared him the winner.

Now the following are the list of the winners. Have a look at them.

ICC Cricketer of the Year (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy) – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC Test Cricketer of the Year – Ravichandran Ashwin (India)

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year – Quinton de Kock (South Africa)

ICC Women’s T20I Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC Women’s ODI Cricketer of the Year – Suzie Bates (New Zealand)

ICC T20I Performance of the Year – Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies ) (34 not out, 10 balls, 1×4, 4×6, ICC WT20 India 2016 final v England, Kolkata)

ICC Spirit of Cricket Award – Misbah-ul-Haq (Pakistan)

ICC Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

ICC Associate/Affiliate Cricketer of the Year – Mohammad Shahzad (Afghanistan

ICC Umpire of the Year (David Shepherd Trophy) – Marais Erasmus

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year 2016:

David Warner (Aus), Kane Williamson (NZ), Joe Root (Eng),Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain), Adam Vogues (Aus), Jonny Bairstow (Eng) (wicketkeeper), Ben Stokes (Eng), R. Ashwin (Ind), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Rangana Herath (SL), Dale Steyn (SA), Steve Smith (Aus)

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2016:

Quinton de Kock (SA), David Warner (Aus), Rohit Sharma (Ind), Virat Kohli (Ind) (captain), AB de Villiers (SA), Ravindra Jadeja (Ind), Jos Buttler (Eng), Mitchell Starc (Aus), Kagiso Rabada (SA), Mitchell Marsh (Aus), Imran Tahir (SA), Sunil Narine (WI)

ICC Women’s Team of the Year 2016:

Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand) (wicketkeeper), Smriti Mandhana (India), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies) (captain), Meg Lanning (Australia), Ellyse Perry (Australia), Heather Knight (England), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Sune Luus (South Africa), Anya Shrubsole (England), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Kim Garth (Ireland).

We, FeedFad Team congratulate all the players for their achievements and wish them all the best for the years to come.